GPS Forums


Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes

See if there is a update for your GPS here

 
 
Carl
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Who Me?
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      03-21-2009, 12:56 PM
Carl wrote:
> http://www.nohold.net/noHoldCust57/P..._updates.html?


And this is better than the Magellan site.......why?


 
Reply With Quote
 
Carl
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      03-21-2009, 02:11 PM

"Who Me?" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:_l6xl.16157$(E-Mail Removed)...
> Carl wrote:
>> http://www.nohold.net/noHoldCust57/P..._updates.html?

>
> And this is better than the Magellan site.......why?
>


This is Magellan's site. Its a link off of their check for updates page. You
must not need a update or you would have found that out :^)

I posted it because so little people know of this. I was at a mission
yesterday and found someone else that had no idea updates were available on
Magellan's site, firmware or maps!


 
Reply With Quote
 
Who Me?
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      03-21-2009, 05:40 PM
Carl wrote:

> This is Magellan's site. Its a link off of their check for updates
> page. You must not need a update or you would have found that out


It is NOT Magellan's site; you said in your second sentence that it is a
link OFF of their site.

When I need to check for updates I go to Magellan's site and it tells me
there.
http://www.magellangps.com/support/
I just stepped through the process and it never takes me to the page you
provided.....at least not for my Maestro 4250.

Since that is an off-site link, there is no guarantee that it will continue
to be updated.
Indeed it would appear that it already may not be a part of the search
process anymore.


 
Reply With Quote
 
Carl
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      03-21-2009, 09:51 PM

"Who Me?" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:qwaxl.20997$(E-Mail Removed)...
> Carl wrote:
>
>> This is Magellan's site. Its a link off of their check for updates
>> page. You must not need a update or you would have found that out

>
> It is NOT Magellan's site; you said in your second sentence that it is a
> link OFF of their site.
>
> When I need to check for updates I go to Magellan's site and it tells me
> there.
> http://www.magellangps.com/support/
> I just stepped through the process and it never takes me to the page you
> provided.....at least not for my Maestro 4250.
>
> Since that is an off-site link, there is no guarantee that it will
> continue to be updated.
> Indeed it would appear that it already may not be a part of the search
> process anymore.
>


It is Magellan's web site. Every time you click on a link from anyone's web
page its a link! And can you not read, It says product support. Look at the
bottom it says ©2008 Magellan Navigation, Inc. All rights reserved. And at
the top is says Magellan Support.

Look at the very bottom of this product support page where it says powered
by noHold. http://www.magellangps.com/support/product.asp

Then look at the address of the web page I posted for the updates, it says
noHold.

http://www.nohold.net/noHoldCust57/P...p_updates.html

Now, let me make this simple for you, go to this web page.

http://www.magellangps.com/support/p...sp?prodid=2156

In ask Maggie click on option I need the latest firmware update for my unit.

Do you see in the list of questions for ask Maggie where it says, To see
information on map updates for all units, please click here. Click on
it!!!!!!!!!

Then copy and paste that URL like I did to share with people that needed a
update that didn't know how to get one, it is called a link!!!. Then click
on one of those links and there is the available update for the product that
it is linked too!!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.nohold.net/noHoldCust57/P..._updates.html?





 
Reply With Quote
 
Who Me?
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      03-22-2009, 12:32 AM
Carl wrote:
> It is Magellan's web site.


Jesus man, don't have a cow.

It was and IS not obvious that the two sites are legitimately
associated.........without going through a lot of unnecessary crap.

If you want to help people without confusing them, just reference the
obvious Magellan site.

Labels are easy to fake. I don't know who you are. The link you provided
could easily contain something nasty. If you are trying to be helpful, be
responsible about it.

Net users should NEVER click on a link that they are not absolutely positive
about. That automatically means you never follow a link provided in a
newsgroup.......unless you REALLY know the poster.

Do you understand my concern now? I don't think I can explain it any
better.


 
Reply With Quote
 
Carl
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      03-22-2009, 01:05 PM

"Who Me?" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:vtgxl.14161$(E-Mail Removed)...
> Carl wrote:
>> It is Magellan's web site.

>
> Jesus man, don't have a cow.
>
> It was and IS not obvious that the two sites are legitimately
> associated.........without going through a lot of unnecessary crap.
>
> If you want to help people without confusing them, just reference the
> obvious Magellan site.
>
> Labels are easy to fake. I don't know who you are. The link you provided
> could easily contain something nasty. If you are trying to be helpful, be
> responsible about it.
>
> Net users should NEVER click on a link that they are not absolutely
> positive about. That automatically means you never follow a link provided
> in a newsgroup.......unless you REALLY know the poster.
>
> Do you understand my concern now? I don't think I can explain it any
> better.
>


You are a idiot, stop playing with your mom and dads computer and go back to
your V smiles game! I know I can't explain it any better!!!!!!!!!


 
Reply With Quote
 
Jon
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      03-22-2009, 01:18 PM

"Who Me?" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:IPrxl.13327$(E-Mail Removed)...
> Carl wrote:
>
>> You are a idiot, stop playing with your mom and dads computer and
>> go back to your V smiles game! I know I can't explain it any
>> better!!!!!!!!!

>
> Good rebutal, Carl. I expected no less.
> Even if we assume that is true, how does it justify YOUR irresponsible
> actions.
> I quit. Pointless, apparently.


Your taking a good gesture to far. I for one needed a update was was glad to
see it.


 
Reply With Quote
 
Jon
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      03-22-2009, 01:25 PM

"Who Me?" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:vtgxl.14161$(E-Mail Removed)...
> Carl wrote:
>> It is Magellan's web site.

>
> Jesus man, don't have a cow.
>
> It was and IS not obvious that the two sites are legitimately
> associated.........without going through a lot of unnecessary crap.
>
> If you want to help people without confusing them, just reference the
> obvious Magellan site.
>
> Labels are easy to fake. I don't know who you are. The link you provided
> could easily contain something nasty. If you are trying to be helpful, be
> responsible about it.
>
> Net users should NEVER click on a link that they are not absolutely
> positive about. That automatically means you never follow a link provided
> in a newsgroup.......unless you REALLY know the poster.
>
> Do you understand my concern now? I don't think I can explain it any
> better.
>


Can you not see Carl's other posts with what you call obvious Magellan web
sites, it kind of shows he's not a harm. This group is dead it was kind of
nice to see someone with some input. And it was positive!


 
Reply With Quote
 
Jon
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      03-22-2009, 07:30 PM

"Who Me?" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:IPrxl.13327$(E-Mail Removed)...
> Carl wrote:
>
>> You are a idiot, stop playing with your mom and dads computer and
>> go back to your V smiles game! I know I can't explain it any
>> better!!!!!!!!!

>
> Good rebutal, Carl. I expected no less.
> Even if we assume that is true, how does it justify YOUR irresponsible
> actions.
> I quit. Pointless, apparently.
>

Irresponsible actions, shish..........


 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AEP 5.5c Update Update: Bugs Identified, Being Fixed Sam Wormley Global Navigation Satellite Systems 0 02-17-2010 01:17 AM
New Nuvi Software Update Without Map Update SJ Garmin GPS 2 01-03-2010 05:41 PM
Hello, can the garmin update dvd for 2009 update 2 different nuvi gps's thanks Mike Flannigan Garmin GPS 2 01-02-2009 09:02 PM
Garmin 2610 v2.70 update to my update problem speedlever Global Navigation Satellite Systems 3 11-22-2003 03:52 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:21 PM.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9